Have you met Corey?

I am very excited to announce that Material Girl will be carrying the ultra-hip and super -girly clothing line, Corey Lynn Calter! This is a line that is very close to my heart and has been a long-time favorite of my customers in Baton Rouge and Metairie. I began carrying the line in 2001, and the designer actually featured Material Girl as a “Where to buy location” in The June 2003 issue of InStyle magazine. The line consists of adorable mix and match pieces that can make one amazing stand out outfit or compliment your favorite pair of summer jeans. Our first shipment should be at the store any day, and I just can’t wait. I have included a few preview pics for you all to lust over!
I am especially excited to be getting in the navy and cream Maxi dress that was featured in this months Glamour magazine.
It’s super yummy fabric makes me want to get in the car and drive off to the beach… Anyone else want to skip work and family responsibilities for a quick trip to Destin? Guess I will have to settle for rocking this dress in Houma for now..unless I won the power ball last night!! Come stop by and get to know Corey. I know you will love her!

xoxo, Kate

Leave a Reply

